Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search

NAECP Sponsors

Membership Advisory Council
Share |
 
Purpose
The purpose of this committee is to provide members of the NAECP with the opportunity to share their expectations, needs, and ideas with a team that will present to the NAECP Board of Directors (BOD) for consideration, development and implementation at the conferences and on the website.

Scope
The scope of the committee will include items such as but not limited to, training, membership dues, locations, frequency of conferences, ECP certifications/qualifications, and mentorship program.

• Marketing strategies for future growth
• Value added ideas to boost membership
• Renewal of membership process
• Membership specific forums, such as Decommissioning members, new reactor members, or fuel facility members for example

Short Term Goals
Develop strategies to build a healthy and viable NAECP membership. The strategies should focus on training, mentorship, and communications back to the board of directors and communications with the NAECP membership.

Long Term Goals
Increase membership through creating a strong resource and network for ECP professionals – the only way to do this is to effectively communicate to the board, who their members are, what the members are looking for, what they need, and why and provide to the members.

Meetings and Frequency
The MAC will meet on a routine basis via conference calls. The initial frequency has been established as once on month on the second Wednesday of each month. This frequency can be adjusted with the demands of the membership as needed.

Developed by: The Membership Advisory Committee

 

2016 - 2017 MAC Members

Carey Foy - Chair carey.foy@cbi.com
Barbara Taggart btaggar@entergy.com
Nate Darrow* nathan.darrow@exeloncorp.com
Mark Nelson* mdnelson@stanfordalumni.org
Kirk Pedersen* kirk.pedersen@exeloncorp.com
Terri Werner* therese@wernerleadingsolutions.com
Devon Jackson devon.jackson@icp.doe.gov
Lisa Vaughn* lvaughn@winston.com
Yvonne Hink* ybhink@bechtel.com
Scott Selzer* scott.selzer@asrenergy.com
Mike Werner* michael@wernerleadingsolutions.com
Mark Berela* mark.berela@nrel.gov
Mark Richerson* maricherson5@tva.gov


(*) NAECP Members Supporting Committees, but are not NAECP Board Members.

 

Member Access


Calendar

9/21/2020 » 9/24/2020
NAECP Certificate Training Course